Upcoming Activities

Add to Google Calendar Subscribe to Calendar Download iCal
Wednesday, September 27, 2017
University of Victoria & Simon Fraser University Post-Secondary Session
Time: 10:30 am - 11:30 am

Upper Library

**Students must register in main office to attend**

Thursday, September 28, 2017
University of Alberta Post-Secondary Session
Time: 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm

Upper Library

**Students must register in main office to attend**

Friday, September 29, 2017
Orange Shirt Day
Tuesday, October 3, 2017
The King's University Post-Secondary Session
Time: 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Conference Room

**Students must register in main office to attend**

Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Early Dismissal for Staff Meeting
Time: 8:32 am - 2:20 pm
Band Association Executive Meeting
Time: 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Band Room
Thursday, October 5, 2017
PD Day: No School for Students
University of British Columbia Post-Secondary Session
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am

Conference Room

**Students must register in main office to attend**

Friday, October 6, 2017
PD Day: No School for Students
Monday, October 9, 2017
Thanksgiving Day: No School for Students and Staff
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
NAIT Post-Secondary Session
Time: 10:30 am - 11:30 am

Upper Library

 

**Students must register in main office to attend**

PST Interviews
Time: 5:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Large Gym
Grad Parent Meeting
Time: 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Location: Cafeteria
Friday, October 13, 2017
NAIT Open House
Time: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm

Main Campus

NorQuest College Post-Secondary Session
Time: 12:45 pm - 1:45 pm

Conference Room

**Students must register in Main Office to Attend**

Saturday, October 14, 2017
Concordia University Open House
Time: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
NAIT Open House
Time: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Main Campus

The King's University Open House
Time: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Monday, October 16, 2017
School Council Meeting
Time: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location: Conference Room
Elections
Time: 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Location: Large and Small Gym
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Picture Retake Day
Time: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Location: TBA
Your Future: It's A Matter of Choice - Post-Secondary Session
Time: 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: 2100 Premier Way, Sherwood Park

Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre

**Students must register in Main Office to Attend**

Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Grad 2018 Jostens Ring Orders
Time: 11:34 am - 12:23 pm

Lunch time outside the main office.

MacEwan University Post-Secondary Session
Time: 12:45 pm - 1:45 pm

Upper Library

**Students must register in Main Office to Attend**

Thursday, October 19, 2017
Grade 11 Awards Ceremony
Time: 12:30 pm - 1:31 pm
Location: Large Gym
Grade 10 Awards Ceremony
Time: 2:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Location: Large Gym
Saturday, October 21, 2017
IB Open House Breakfast
Time: 8:00 am - 9:00 am
Location: Student Lounge 2-610 Van Vliet Complex, North Campus

IB students are invited to attend our annual Open House Breakfast exclusively for them.

After breakfast students will get to experience Open House - our biggest event of the year! They can explore campus, learn about program options, discover student life, and so much more.

Space is limited! Students can register at uab.ca/OHbreakfast.

Date: Saturday, October 21, 2017
Time: 8 a.m. - 9 a.m.
Location: Student Lounge 2-610 Van Vliet Complex North Campus 

U of A Open House
Time: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Butterdome

Wednesday, October 25, 2017
University of Alberta - Augustana Campus Post-Secondary Sessions
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am

Conference Room

**Students must register in Main Office to Attend**

Friday, October 27, 2017
Jr. Tri-Volley Tournament
Time: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Location: Large and Small Gym
Saturday, October 28, 2017
Jr. Tri-Volley Tournament
Time: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Location: Large and Small Gym
NorQuest College
Time: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Early Dismissal for Staff Meeting
Time: 8:32 am - 2:20 pm
Band Association Executive Meeting
Time: 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Band Room
Friday, November 3, 2017
Jr. High Spike Fest
Time: 8:00 am - 9:00 am
Location: Large and Small Gym
Saturday, November 4, 2017
Jr. High Spike Fest
Time: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Location: Large and Small Gym
MacEwan University Open House
Time: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

City Centre Campus

Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Grade 12 Awards Night
Time: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location: Large Gym
Friday, November 10, 2017
School Closure: No School for Students
Monday, November 13, 2017
Fall Break: No School for Staff and Students
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Fall Break: No School for Staff and Students
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Fall Break: No School for Staff and Students
Thursday, November 16, 2017
Fall Break: No School for Staff and Students
Friday, November 17, 2017
Fall Break: No School for Staff and Students
Monday, November 20, 2017
School Council Meeting
Time: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location: Conference Room
Thursday, November 23, 2017
PST Interviews
Time: 5:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Large Gym
Thursday, November 30, 2017
Sr. Sabre Classic BB Tournament
Time: 4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location: Large Gym
Friday, December 1, 2017
Sr. Sabre Classic VB Tournament
Time: 4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location: Large Gym
Saturday, December 2, 2017
Sr. Sabre Classic VB Tournament
Time: 4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location: Large Gym
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Early Dismissal for Staff Meeting
Time: 8:32 am - 2:20 pm
Band Association Executive Meeting
Time: 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Band Room
Friday, December 8, 2017
Sr. Sabre Classic BB Tournament
Time: 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Location: Large and Small Gym
Saturday, December 9, 2017
Sr. Sabre Classic BB Tournament
Time: 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Location: Large and Small Gym
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Winter Musical Concert
Time: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location: Large Gym
Monday, December 25, 2017
Winter Break: No School for Students and Staff
Tuesday, December 26, 2017
Winter Break: No School for Students and Staff
Wednesday, December 27, 2017
Winter Break: No School for Students and Staff
Thursday, December 28, 2017
Winter Break: No School for Students and Staff
Friday, December 29, 2017
Winter Break: No School for Students and Staff
Monday, January 1, 2018
Winter Break: No School for Students and Staff
Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Winter Break: No School for Students and Staff
Wednesday, January 3, 2018
Winter Break: No School for Students and Staff
Thursday, January 4, 2018
Winter Break: No School for Students and Staff
Friday, January 5, 2018
Winter Break: No School for Students and Staff
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Early Dismissal for Staff Meeting
Time: 8:32 am - 2:20 pm
Band Association Executive Meeing
Time: 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Band Room
Thursday, January 11, 2018
EIPS Jr. BB Tournament
Time: 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Location: Large and Small Gym
Friday, January 12, 2018
EIPS Jr. Basketball Tournament
Time: 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Location: Large and Small Gym
Saturday, January 13, 2018
EIPS Jr. Basketball Tournament
Time: 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Location: Large and Small Gym
Monday, January 15, 2018
School Council Meeting
Time: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location: Conference Room
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
ELA 30-1/30-2 Part A Diploma Exam
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: TBA
Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Social 30-1/30-2 Part A Diploma Exam
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: TBA
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Jr. High Sabre Shout Out
Time: 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Location: Large and Small Gym
Friday, January 19, 2018
Jr. High Sabre Shout Out
Time: 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Location: Large and Small Gym
Saturday, January 20, 2018
Jr. High Sabre Shout Out
Time: 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Location: Large Gym and Small Gym
Monday, January 22, 2018
Last Day of Semester 1 Classes
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
ELA 30-1/30-2 Part B Diploma Exam
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: large Gym
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Social 30-1/30-2 Part B Diploma Exam
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Large Gym
Thursday, January 25, 2018
Math 30-1/30-2 Diploma Exam
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Large Gym
Friday, January 26, 2018
Biology 30 Diploma Exam
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Large Gym
Monday, January 29, 2018
Chemistry 30 Diploma Exams
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Large Gym
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Physics 30 Diploma Exam
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Large Gym
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
First Day of Semester 2
Friday, February 2, 2018
Basketball Tournament
Time: 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Location: Large and Small Gym
Saturday, February 3, 2018
Basketball Tournament
Time: 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Location: Large Gym
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Early Dismissal for Staff Meeting
Time: 8:32 am - 2:20 pm
Band Association Executive Meeting
Time: 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Band Room
Thursday, February 8, 2018
Teachers Convention: No School for Students
Friday, February 9, 2018
Teachers Convention: No School for Students
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
IB Open House
Time: 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Library, Cafeteria
Friday, February 16, 2018
School Closure Day: No School for Students
Monday, February 19, 2018
Family Day: No School for Students and Staff
Thursday, February 22, 2018
Sabre Swoosh Invitational
Time: 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Location: Large and Small Gym
Friday, February 23, 2018
Sabre Swoosh Invitational
Time: 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Location: Large and Small Gym
Saturday, February 24, 2018
Sabre Swoosh Invitational
Time: 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Location: Large and Small Gym
Monday, February 26, 2018
School Council Meetings
Time: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location: Conference Room
Friday, March 2, 2018
PD Day: No School for Students
Saturday, March 3, 2018
The King's University Open House
Time: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Early Dismissal for Staff Meeting
Time: 8:32 am - 2:20 pm
Band Association Executive Meeting
Time: 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Band Room
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Grade 9 Open House
Time: 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Location: Entire School
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
PST Interviews
Time: 5:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Large Gym
Grad Parent Meeting
Time: 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Location: Cafeteria
Thursday, March 15, 2018
EIPS Basketball Finals
Time: 4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday, March 23, 2018
Day in Lieu: No School for Students and Staff
Monday, March 26, 2018
Spring Break: No School for Students and Staff
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Spring Break: No School for Students and Staff
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Spring Break: No School for Students and Staff
Thursday, March 29, 2018
Spring Break: No School for Students and Staff
Friday, March 30, 2018
Spring Break: No School for Students and Staff
Monday, April 2, 2018
Easter Monday: No School for Students and Staff
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Early Dismissal for Staff Meeting
Time: 8:32 am - 2:20 pm
Band Association Executive Meeting
Time: 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Band Room
Monday, April 16, 2018
School Council Meeting
Time: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location: Conference Room
Thursday, April 19, 2018
PST Interviews
Time: 5:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Large Gym
Friday, April 27, 2018
PD Day: No School for Students
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Early Dismissal for Staff Meeting
Time: 8:32 am - 2:20 pm
Band Association Executive Meeting
Time: 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Monday, May 14, 2018
School Council Meeting
Time: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location: Conference Room
Thursday, May 17, 2018
School Closure Day: No School for Students
Friday, May 18, 2018
School Closure Day: No School for Students
Monday, May 21, 2018
Victoria Day: No School for Students and Staff
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Year End Band Concert
Time: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location: Large Gym
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Early Dismissal for Staff Meeting
Time: 8:32 am - 2:20 pm
Band Association Executive Meeting
Time: 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Band Room
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Athletic Colour Night
Time: 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Location: Large Gym
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Last Day of Semester 2 Classes
Friday, June 29, 2018
Last Operational Day