Upcoming Activities

Add to Google Calendar Subscribe to Calendar Download iCal
Thursday, February 22, 2018
Sabre Swoosh Invitational
Time: 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Location: Large and Small Gym
Registered Apprenticeship Program Information Session
Time: 6:30 pm
Location: Cafeteria

EIPS and Careers: The Next Generation are hosting a Registered Apprenticeship Program (RAP) information session on February 22, 6:30-8:30 p.m. at Salisbury Composite High. The event is open to grades 10-12 students and their families.

  • Find out the required prerequisites
  • Learn more about RAP and new trade opportunities for females
  • Talk to representatives about a placement best suited for you
  • Hear from students currently in a RAP placement and success stories from past alumni

 

We have also created a Facebook event for this session. Schools are welcome to share and promote it through their Facebook pages and other social media channels as well. Learn more

Friday, February 23, 2018
Sabre Swoosh Invitational
Time: 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Location: Large and Small Gym
Saturday, February 24, 2018
Sabre Swoosh Invitational
Time: 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Location: Large and Small Gym
Monday, February 26, 2018
School Council Meetings
Time: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location: Conference Room
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Pink Shirt Day
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, March 2, 2018
PD Day: No School for Students
Saturday, March 3, 2018
The King's University Open House
Time: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Early Dismissal for Staff Meeting
Time: 8:32 am - 2:20 pm
Band Association Executive Meeting
Time: 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Band Room
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Grade 9 Open House
Time: 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Location: Entire School
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Castle Rock Key Sales
Time: 11:34 am - 12:23 pm
Location: Wellness Centre Concession

Cost of the books is $20.00 each.

Wednesday, March 14, 2018
PST Interviews
Time: 5:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Large Gym
Grad Parent Meeting
Time: 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Location: Cafeteria
Thursday, March 15, 2018
EIPS Basketball Finals
Time: 4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday, March 23, 2018
Day in Lieu: No School for Students and Staff
Monday, March 26, 2018
Spring Break: No School for Students and Staff
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Spring Break: No School for Students and Staff
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Spring Break: No School for Students and Staff
Thursday, March 29, 2018
Spring Break: No School for Students and Staff
Friday, March 30, 2018
Spring Break: No School for Students and Staff
Monday, April 2, 2018
Easter Monday: No School for Students and Staff
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Early Dismissal for Staff Meeting
Time: 8:32 am - 2:20 pm
Band Association Executive Meeting
Time: 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Band Room
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
School Council/Saffron Presents Cyberworld
Time: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location: Salisbury Theatre

An Internet awareness presentation for adults to bring them up to speed on what's happening in the student's online world.

Monday, April 16, 2018
School Council Meeting
Time: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location: Conference Room
Thursday, April 19, 2018
PST Interviews
Time: 5:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Large Gym
Friday, April 27, 2018
PD Day: No School for Students
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Early Dismissal for Staff Meeting
Time: 8:32 am - 2:20 pm
Band Association Executive Meeting
Time: 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Monday, May 14, 2018
School Council Meeting
Time: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location: Conference Room
Thursday, May 17, 2018
School Closure Day: No School for Students
Friday, May 18, 2018
School Closure Day: No School for Students
Monday, May 21, 2018
Victoria Day: No School for Students and Staff
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Year End Band Concert
Time: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location: Large Gym
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Early Dismissal for Staff Meeting
Time: 8:32 am - 2:20 pm
Band Association Executive Meeting
Time: 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Band Room
Friday, June 8, 2018
ELA 10-1/10-2 Part A Final
Time: 8:32 am - 11:34 am
ELA 20-1/20-2 Part A
Time: 12:23 pm - 3:20 pm
Grad Rehearsal
Time: 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm
Location: Northlands

Grown pickup will immediately follow rehearsal.

Saturday, June 9, 2018
2017 Grad Ceremony
Time: 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Northlands
2017 Prom
Time: 8:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Doors open at 7 p.m.

Wednesday, June 13, 2018
ELA 30-1/30-2 Part A Diploma
Time: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Social 30-2/30-2 Part A Diploma Exam
Time: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Athletic Colour Night
Time: 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Location: Large Gym
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Last Day of Semester 2 Classes
Friday, June 29, 2018
Last Operational Day